Filtered by
Sorted by: 1940 Refugio County

Audio (0)

No audio
Show All

Images (278)

Image
Austwell Texas (between 1912 and 1940)
Image
Copano, (between 1920 and 1940)
Image
Vidauri Mercantile (between 1920 and 1940)
Image
Greta shipping pens (between 1920 and 1940)
Image
At the Handy's Ranch (between 1920 and 1940)
Image
Tivoli group going to court, (between 1920 and 1940)
Image
Lieuen Swift (between 1920 and 1940)
Image
[Working cattle at Greta pens] (between 1920 and 1950)
Image
Salt Creek Ranch (between 1920 and 1940)
Image
St. Anthony's, (between 1920 and 1940)
Image
[Horse at River Ranch barn] (between 1920 and 1940)
Image
[Inside St. Anthony's Church], (between 1930 and 1940)
Image
[In Sunday dress], (between 1930 and 1950)
Image
Gas well Melon Creek pasture (between 1935 and 1955)
Image
[Wooden oil derricks], (between 1935 and 1940)
Image
[Mr. Pilgrim Baptist Church members] (between 1935 and 1945)
See More
Show All

Documents (4)

Ledger from the River Ranch. ,

This ledger is probably the property of Lester Long, foreman at the River Ranch in the 1940s. Listing of names with tally marks for possibly days worked. Names are: Tom O'Connor, Lester Long, Rafel Hernandes, Edgar Long, Jim Louis, Alfonso Solis, Gregorio Solis, Victor Moraida, Steve Tiderina, Roman Jimenes, Rafel Garsa, Rafel Garsa Jr., Lupe Garsa, Juan Rodrigues, Romana H, Martin, John T, Lons Edwards. Miscellaneous lists for groceries, notations of mathmatics and other notations. ,

Date: 1940's
Total Pages: 40

on pages


A History of the Thomas O'Connor Ranch, 1834-1939 by Sister Margaret Rose Warburton, C.D.P.,

A dissertation submitted to the Faculty of the Graduate School of Arts ansd Ciences of the Catholic University of America of the life of Irish immagrant, Thomas O'Connor and his ranch.,

Date: 1940's
Total Pages: 160

on pages


O'Connor Bros. Ranch Churches

Notes of the History of St Anthony-In-The-Woods-Chapel and it's physical characteristics, stories of the Priests and Bishops who came there, and the storm that brought it down.

Date: between 1944 and 1950
Total Pages: 3

on pages


Little Joker The "Love st First Sight" Stallion

Article about a horse, Little Joker, and his lineage owned by Tom O'Connor [IV] and previously by Orville Copeland.

Date: February, 1949
Total Pages: 3

on pages


See More

Filter by: